Quilt National ’13 Opening

Quilt National '13

Quilt National ’13

I was so happy to see how great my Thru the Lens looked in the Dairy Barn!

What a wonderful weekend!!  To see the art up close and meet so many fiber artists was amazingly inspirational.  Every piece included in Quilt National ’13 is exceptional and it was clear to me that the work of each artist  represents the the best of whatever genre and techniques they chose.

Having my quilt on the cover of the catalog for this Show is an extremely high honor.
catalog sale copy copy
There are many wonderful blog posts on the web with views that tell the whole visual story.  Rather than try to list them here, I suggest a search for “Quilt National 2013” where you are sure to find them.  My “personal paparazzo” was my husband, Robert, and he documented the weekend well. He was almost as talented as my old friend, Randy Karr, a professional photographer, who took the shot of me above. Here are some of Robert’s images:

Blog 1aUntitled 2

This entry was posted in News.

Leave a Reply

